The Lilac Pilgrim – Yet Another Blog

Pre-Review: Arkham Asylum; A Serious House On Serious Earth

Posted on: December 27, 2008

I haven’t read it yet; I’m just showing off that I got it for Christmas. Yes, I, The Lilac Pilgrim, received from my sister, the graphic novel the shop said has been out of print for ages (which, to be fair, it has). The graphic novel which was released in the year of my birth. The Batman graphic novel that basically makes the Joker even more of a raging homosexual than usual. Regard, if you will, the following image. (Note: Eye goggles may be required for sensitive viewers. Not recommended for poker-straight Batman fans with heart conditions)

Oh yeah, awesome stuff. And I’m not even a big fan of the Joker-slash scene. Yes, I have written a couple of fan fics, but there’s been no real slashiness. I… I don’t do that anymore.

So once I’ve read this one, it’ll get a review. Bet you can’t wait. Maybe you should read The Killing Joke while you wait. Why? It’s awesome, that’s why.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • HoistTheColours: Dear author, I full-heartedly and absolutely agree with your above statements. I just thought I would let you know, since I don't quite understand w
  • richclark: I covered this in my blog too. Found your post on one of Wordpress' random (associated posts). Has Ask really made the impact it needed to from
  • The Lilac Pilgrim: I couldn't go anywhere without someone mentioning it. It was incredibly obvious and yet people were still arguing about it. Absolutely ridiculous.
