The Lilac Pilgrim – Yet Another Blog

Andrei Nekrasov Speaks About Russian Lessons [Via Vimeo]

Posted on: April 1, 2010

Yes, the lovely, politically inclined Russian director is not dead, which makes me a very happy bunny. Though trivial, I can’t help but notice his accent when he speaks in English is more and more… well… English. It’s sort of endearing. He looks healthy enough and his new documentary, Russian Lessons, looks to be a promising, thought-provoking movie, much like Rebellion was. I don’t have much else to add, except that I need to see this film. More info at the url he gives you 😛

Click here to go to the video of Andrei Nekrasov answering his questions in the snow.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • HoistTheColours: Dear author, I full-heartedly and absolutely agree with your above statements. I just thought I would let you know, since I don't quite understand w
  • richclark: I covered this in my blog too. Found your post on one of Wordpress' random (associated posts). Has Ask really made the impact it needed to from
  • The Lilac Pilgrim: I couldn't go anywhere without someone mentioning it. It was incredibly obvious and yet people were still arguing about it. Absolutely ridiculous.
